QA City

Most Popular

Top 10 QA Professionals, Bangalore: Winners Announced

By SiliconIndia   |     |    4 Comments
Print Email

Bangalore: Professionals who excel in QA have a delicate blend of creativity and perseverance. SiliconIndia has recognized what it takes to shine in this domain and has initiated the Top 10 QA Professionals Awards in Bengaluru, which was sponsored by SPAN Infotech and Cityland Technologies. These awards celebrate the mettle of individuals who have had a great career trajectory in QA.

The winners are listed below:

Praveen Mohan - Principal Engineer, Yahoo
Kaushik Raghavan - Test Lead, Softsmith
Durga Pothugunta - Senior Software Engineer, Syniverse Technologies
Naveen Saxena - Senior Test Engineer, HCL Technology
Kunal Saxena - Senior Lead Test Engineer,
Ravikumar Devatagal - Quality Engineer, Wit Innovation Technologies
Jagadeesh Choudari - Tech Lead - Testing, Valtech India Systems
Pankaj Kumar- Senior Test Architect, Arctern Consulting
Gaurav Rathi - Product QA Engineer, Ariba Technologies India
Chandrashekhar Patil - Design QA Manager, Black Pepper Technologies

The distinguished jury had members who were established stars in the Software Quality Assurance space. The jury members were:

Raghavan Puranam, Director - Quality and Release Engineering, Yahoo!
Amiruddin Syed Mohamed, Associate Director & Practice Lead - Global Testing, CSC
Gunasekaran Veerapillai, Group Head  - Testing Services, Wipro
Natarajan T M, Senior Vice President -Testing, Polaris
Ramesh Aralikatte Subramanya, Director - Testing Services, Logica
Anand Vaishampayan, Director - Testing Practice & Global Delivery, IBM
Srinivas Bhat, Associate Vice President, SPAN
Srinivasarao Kanneganti, CEO & Director, Abhinav Bharat Group

The reception to the inception of the QA awards has been overwhelming. Over 2000 individuals from 300 companies were nominated by their companies, managers, peers and HR.   After rigorous rounds of reviews, we arrived at our  "Top 27". 27 professionals were shortlisted based on votes from their colleagues and comments.

They were shortlisted  based on below criteria:

The editorial impression of what they have accomplished in QA field.
The number of votes and recommendations they received.
The Quality of Votes - The quality  of votes was ensured through analysis
Who is voting for them
Quality of Recommendations/Comments - There was a check on the quality of people who commented for the nominees.

This was followed by a thorough evaluation by jury members and the editorial board of SiliconIndia. The final ten recipients of the awards were picked based on the valuable suggestion of the jury. The "Top 27" also voted for who they thought was a worthy recipient of the award. With some input from the editorial board, the decision was announced.

The awards will be distributed on 21 September. The venue where this will be hosted is:

Hotel Royal Orchid
1, Golf Avenue, (Adjoining KGA Golf Course),
HAL Airport Road, Bangalore 560 008, India

We would like to congratulate all the award winners.

This award was supported and sponsored by SPAN Infotech and Cityland Technologies.

Don't Miss
Experts on QA
Swaid Qadir Bhat
Sr System Architect
Virtusa Corporation
Subhash  Motwani
Prasad Rao Pasam
Ayaskanta  Mohanty
Managing Director
TATWA Technologies
Rajesh  Dagar
Software Architect
Connect Icon Pvt Ltd
Yasar  Khuthub
Software QA Manager
Azure IT Solutions
Sunil  Bhat
Project Management
HCL Infosystems Limi
Sharad  Agarwal
Team Lead
Write your comment now
Reader's comments(4)
1: Thanks to Silicon India for great initiative and jury people to make it successful.
Posted by:Naveen Saxena - 22 Sep, 2012
2: Congrats to all winners...
Posted by:parthi - 20 Sep, 2012
3: Hearty Congrats to all the winners...
Posted by:Sameer Nathan - 19 Sep, 2012
4: Congrats to all Folks
Posted by:ILIAZ - 18 Sep, 2012
This report is the result of the largest public-private sector rese...
For those not familiar with the Coverity Scan™ service, i...