QA City

View Shashwat  Kamath 's Profile
What is SEI? CMM? CMMI? ISO? IEEE? ANSI? Will it help?
Asked by Shashwat Kamath | Mar 10 2013 | Report this Report abuse
Replies (3)
View Jagadeeswaran Dhanasekar 's Profile
IEEE- Institute of Electrical Electronic Engineers - its like one of the standard like ISO(Indian Standard Organization).
Mar 18 2013 | Report this Report abuse
View Hemali Parmar 's Profile

Level 1 - characterized by chaos, periodic panics, and heroic efforts required by individuals to successfully complete projects. Few if any processes in place; successes may not be repeatable.

* Level 2 - software project tracking, requirements management, realistic planning, and configuration management processes are in place; successful practices can be repeated.

* Level 3 - standard software development and maintenance processes are integrated throughout an organization; a Software Engineering Process Group is is in place to oversee software processes, and training programs are used to ensure understanding and compliance.
Mar 16 2013 | Report this Report abuse
View Yogesh  Prasad 's Profile
SEI = 'Software Engineering Institute' at Carnegie-Mellon University; initiated by the U.S. Defense Department to help improve software development processes.
CMM = 'Capability Maturity Model', now called the CMMI ('Capability Maturity Model Integration'), developed by the SEI. It's a model of 5 levels of process 'maturity' that determine effectiveness in delivering quality software.many of the QA processes involved are appropriate to any organization, and if reasonably applied can be helpful. Organizations can receive CMMI ratings by undergoing assessments by qualified auditors.
Mar 15 2013 | Report this Report abuse